Traditional Program

Order of Proceedings:

National Anthems: Ó Guð Vors Lands and O Canada (Peter John Buchan)

President's Welcome: Grant Stefanson

Remarks from Lieutenant Governor of Manitoba: Her Honour Janice C. Filmon, C.M., O.M.

Remarks from the Premier: Brian Pallister 

Address of the Fjallkona: Margaret Thorlakson Kernested

Flower Presentation: Alexander Johann Kernested

Toast to Canada: Lilja D.Alfreðsdóttir, Minister of Education Science and Culture, Iceland

Toast to Iceland: Tim Arnason

Musical Presentation: 

Greetings from the Constituency of Selkirk Interlake Eastman: James Bezan, M.P.

Greetings from the Province of Manitoba: Jeff Wharton, MLA, Gimli

Greetings from the R.M. of Gimli: Thora Palson

God Save the Queen and Eldgamla Ísafold (Peter John Buchan)

Dates: 05-08-2019

2:00 PM