Traditional Program

Order of Proceedings:

National Anthems: O Canada and Ó Guð Vors Lands, Johann Kristinsson

President's Welcome: Mr. Robbie Rousseau

Remarks from Lieutenant Governor of Manitoba: Her Honour Janice C. Filmon, C.M., O.M.

Address of the Fjallkona: Ms. Tami Jakobson Schirlie

Toast to Canada: Gudlaugur Thor Thordarson, Minister of Foreign Affairs, Iceland

Toast to Iceland: Ms. Sandra Sigurdson

Musical Presentation: Lindy Vopnfjörð

Greetings from the Constituency of Selkirk Interlake Eastman: James Bezan, M.P.

Greetings from the Province of Manitoba: Jeff Wharton, MLA, Gimli

Greetings from the R.M. of Gimli: Councillor Thora Palson 

Greetings from Embassy of Canada in Iceland: Anne-Tamara Lorre, Ambassador of Canada to Iceland

God Save the Queen and Eldgamla Ísafold, Johann Kristinsson

Dates: 06-08-2018

2:00 PM